Hammer Strength All American Athlete Award 2013:

One male and one female athlete were selected to receive the 2013 Hammer Strength All American Athlete of the Year Award: Reggie Hearn from Northwestern University and Jeanelle Scheper from South Carolina University.

Jeanelle Scheper

Female winner Jeanelle Scheper of South Carolina University has established herself as one of the elite high jumpers in the world. Scheper, who began her collegiate athletic career at the age of 16, increased her personal best record height by 3 1/4 inches this season due in part to a newfound dedication to the weight room. Scheper's coaches nominated her for her leadership and hard-working attitude. She currently holds a 3.57 GPA in mathematics.

Reggie Hearn

Male winner Reggie Hearn of Northwestern University joined the Wildcat basketball team as an unrecruited walk-on. His dedication to training and his superior work ethic earned him a starting role his senior year, during which he was named an All-Big Ten performer. Hearn is extremely active in the community and sets an example for fellow teammates by his participation in multiple community service initiatives. Hearn was nominated for his exceptional leadership, service, and passion. He earned a Psychology degree from Northwestern with a 3.30 GPA.

Winners were announced at the CSCCa annual national conference at the Master Strength and Conditioning Coaches Dinner and Ceremony on Thursday, May 9th, 2013, in Kansas City, Missouri.

2013 Hammer Strength All American Team

Athlete Institution Nominating Coach
Emily Albus Texas A&M University Raychelle Ellsworth
Chandler Ambrester Furman University Adam Smotherman
Devon Brown Liberty University Dave Williams
Tyler Caldwell Oklahoma State University Gary Callagno
AJ Cann University of South Carolina Joe Connolly
Bill Cullen Virginia Commonwealth University Tim Kontos
Daniel Drummond GA Tech University John Sisk
Ashley Eide South Dakota State Universtiy Eric Adolph
Nicolas Fink University of Georgia Katrin Koch
Delisa Gross Texas Christain University Missy Mitchell
Reggie Hearn Northwestern University Michael Scheigert
Brandon Hepburn Florida A&M University Russell Barbarino
Kim Holden University of Notre Dame Elisa Angeles
AJ Johnson University of Tennessee Dave Lawson
Faimie Kingsley Univeristy of Denver Ian Lockwood
Meagan Proper North Carolina State University Craig Sowers
Eric Reimer Northwest Missouri State University Joe Quinlin
Ebony Rowe Middle Tennessee State University Matt Riley
Jeanelle Scheper University of South Carolina Mike Sirignano
Matt Sconiers Fordham University Ted Perlak
Ben Slaton Old Dominion University Yaw Baidoo
Emile Soares Virginia Commonwealth University Troy Morris
Brent Vinson Liberty University Bill Gillispie
Chelsea Whalley Stetson University Brad Lokey
Jerodis Williams Furman University David Abernethy
Paul Worrilow University of Delaware Brian Hess
Zach Zenner South Dakota State Universtiy Nathan Moe